Body Parts I Never had Before (or Getting Old’s not for Sissies)

What is with this waddle,
extra skin creating a new angle
between my neck and chin?

And what of this flap hanging
from my upper arm? I could
swear that wasn’t there before.

Are those jowls I see, as if
cheeks have lost their grip,
slipping down below my jaw?

Is there now a muffin top,
overhanging my belt? Could it be,
I’m no longer svelte?

What new parts of anatomy,
are likely to appear, next time
I look in the mirror?

A third eye might be nice.

© 2016 DM Shepherd

2 thoughts on “Body Parts I Never had Before (or Getting Old’s not for Sissies)

Say Something!

